Meet the Cabinet

Community Engagement

I have always believed that the strength of a community is found in the diversity of its voices - enabling these voices to be heard through community engagement is path critical for us as we seek to solve problems and move our county forward.

Janet Rau

jrau@d2cobb.com

Community Outreach

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn't serve the world. There's nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. - Marianne Williamson

Chinita Allen

callen@d2cobb.com

Cobb Courts Liaison

To ensure an efficient, fair and accessible judicial system that functions in a manner that is equitable for all.

Justin O'Dell

jodell@d2cobb.com

Diversity

We rise by lifting others.

Ryan Campbell

rcampbell@d2cobb.com

East Cobb Liaison

Vacant

TBD

Economic Development & Entrepreneurship

Service is the act of willingly and selflessly giving for the purpose of benefiting, improving, honoring someone or something else - a privilege that we all have and should harness.

Bobby Staten III

bstaten@d2cobb.com

Education

To ensure that all children have equitable access to quality and comprehensive education, to support teachers and school employees in their careers, and to recognize that learning is a lifelong process that can be facilitated by a thriving community.

Julia Hurtado

jhurtado@d2cobb.com

Entertainment & Tourism

Amir Efrat

tourism@d2cobb.com

Faith Based Organizations & Non Profits

We are all a part of one diverse fabric, a community, connected to serve and uplift all the best we can!

Dr. Sherman Scott

sscott@d2cobb.com

Historian

Cal Dortch

historian@d2cobb.com

Housing & Zoning

Cobb is much more than just a place, it is a diverse and vibrant community; that is why we must ensure that everyone has a say in how it is developed and how we utilize the natural resources within it's boundaries.

Victor Jones

vjones@d2cobb.com

Infrastructure

To ensure that Cobb County maintains its previous investments in infrastructure, while also investing in new technologically infrastructure, and making sure all citizens have equitable access to such infrastructure.

Doug Stoner

dstoner@d2cobb.com

Legal

Vacant

TBD

Marietta Liaison

As a parent of two children who attend public schools, I value safety and opportunity for every child, and as a small business owner I am passionate to see our area to continue to grow and thrive and for businesses to succeed under this new leadership. “Only when diverse perspectives are included, respected, and valued can we start to get a full picture of the world.

Dana Poor

dpoor@d2cobb.com

Public Health & Mental Health

Using my nursing background to focus on improving physical, mental and community health through holistic outcomes is a way I can serve Cobb. I believe a healthy community is a thriving community.

Luisa Wakeman

lwakeman@d2cobb.com

Public Safety

Vacant

TBD

Senior Community

Donna Court

senior_community@d2cobb.com

Sheriff Department Liaison

Being a part of Commissioner Richardson's cabinet as it's liaison to the Sheriff's Department, I am proud to serve under this new leadership.

Tyrone Spears

tspears@d2cobb.com

Smyrna Liaison

I am a true people person, filled with passion & compassion to serve an enhance the quality of life in and around my community simply because I care.

Maryline Blackburn

mblackburn@d2cobb.com

STEAM Education

Laron Walker II

lwalker@d2cobb.com

Sustainability

Never undermine your capacity to impact a better change because you can.

Arjho Turner

aturner@d2cobb.com

Transportation & Mobility

It has always fascinated and inspired me when I’m able to partner with the community on developing plans and strategies for transformational transportation infrastructure, especially multimodal investments. Helping the community connect the dots to better understand the full extent of benefits and impacts transportation can have on the environment, economy, congestion-relief, and healthy communities embodies my definition of service to the community.

Grady Smith

gsmith@d2cobb.com

Veterans Affairs

To protect and serve Veterans and Military families and to insure their good health, safe lodging, justice reform and to guarantee the rights to all services that were and have been promised.

Daniel Hydrick

dhydrick@d2cobb.com

Vinings Liaison

Dr. Parin Chheda

pchheda@d2cobb.com

Vulnerable Populations

As you lift up those most vulnerable in the community you lift up your self as well.

Steven Mints

smints@d2cobb.com

Youth Community

No matter the challenge we face, our number one goal is to always find a way.

Marcus Allen

mallen@d2cobb.com